And that’s what little girls are made of

Off my needles, blocked and currently being worn: My Coraline

An absolute pleasure to knit. I can’t say enough about Ysolda Teague’s intelligent and thoughtful design. But I tried to on my Ravelry project page. There are heaps of good things knit into this cardigan, “everything nice” really: love, family, safety, home and new friends. I know I’ll wear this a lot, and everytime I put this cardigan on, all of those good feelings will seep into my skin and remind me of what is truly important in this world.

closeup on arm and shoulderCoralineFromFront

smocking and buttonsCoraline Back closer

4 thoughts on “And that’s what little girls are made of

    • Thanks Marnie!
      You should definitely knit it. I haven’t got one negative thing to say about the pattern, not one. I followed the pattern to the letter. Even when people modify it, though, like shorter sleeves for example, it looks great.
      *hugs*
      -Victoria

Leave a comment